The Emergency Management Program Committee guides the development, implementation and maintenance of the Emergency Management Program. The Committee is mandated under the Emergency Management and Civil Protection Act .

The membership consists of the following members:

  • Mayor
  • Community Emergency Management Coordinator
  • Chief Administrative Officer
  • Fire Chief
  • Director of Public Works
  • Ontario Provincial Police
  • Ontario Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Ontario
  • Bruce Power
  • Bruce County Community Emergency Management Coordinator

Read their Terms of Reference for further details.

Learn more about Emergency Preparedness in our community.

Committee meetings

The Committee meets twice per year or more frequently if required. Please visit the Municipal Calendar for details, minutes and agendas.